Our Board

Kent Conservation District is governed by a ten-member Board of Supervisors. 

There are four elected farmer members; one Kent County Levy Court Commissioner representative; one University of Delaware Cooperative Extension Agent who acts as Secretary; two members appointed by the Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control; and two associate members appointed by the Director of DNREC’s Division of Soil and Water Conservation for expertise deemed valuable to the operation of the District. The borders of the supervisors area are divided east and west by Rt. 13, and north and south by Route 10. Following is a list of the Board of Supervisors:

Elected board members serve 4-year terms, appointed and associate members 3-year terms.

Robert A. Killen


Elected Farm Member

Term: January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2024

Edwin J. Alexander


Elected Farm Member

Term: January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2026
Matt Webber Kent Conservation District Board

Matt Webber


Elected Farm Member

Term: January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2025

Ryan “Drew” Harris


Assigned per DE Code

Univ. of DE
Term: None Applicable

Paul Cartanza, Jr.

Elected Farm Member

Term: January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2027

Terry L. Pepper

Levy Court Commissioner

Designee per DE Code

Kent County
Term: None Applicable

Michael Twining

Appointed Member

Term: October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2023
Mike brown - Kent CD

Michael K. Brown

Appointed Member

Term: November 1, 2020 to October 31, 2023

For a map of the Elected Farm Member Areas, please click here.

For more information regarding Conservation District Board membership and election rules and procedures, please click here.

Virginia Grimm


Virginia began working with the District in February 2023. Virginia works with our farmers on nutrient management planning, cover crop programs, and works with USDA-NRCS to implement federal programs. Virginia is a certified nutrient management planner.